Call Us - We're Easy to Talk To (214) 999-9999

Featured Link — All 659 Laws That Went Into Effect in Texas on September 1, 2013

I’ve written about some of the more important laws, especially driving laws, that went into effect in Texas on September 1. But there were a bunch more I haven’t mentioned — such as one that reinstated a $200 fine for not having a front license plate on your vehicle. My car doesn’t even have a place for a license plate bracket in the front, but I guess I can get one installed for less than $200.

Anyway, WFAA TV has a list of ALL the new laws. You better check them out in case you may be in violation of one.

Bob Kraft

I am a Dallas, Texas lawyer who has had the privilege of helping thousands of clients since 1971 in the areas of Personal Injury law and Social Security Disability.

About This Blog

The title of this blog reflects my attitude toward those government agencies and insurance companies that routinely mistreat injured or disabled people. As a Dallas, Texas lawyer, I've spent more than 45 years trying to help those poor folk, and I have been frustrated daily by the actions of the people on the other side of their claims. (Sorry if I offended you...)

If you find this type of information interesting or helpful, please visit my law firm's main website at You will find many more articles and links. Thank you for your time.

Find us on your preferred network